All About Cannabis Press Journal

Find out how to get a Missouri Medical Marijuana Card

Apr 29


Amendment Two legalized medical cannabis in Missouri and was ratified by the state legislature in November of 2018. While you are able to apply for a medical marijuana card in Kansas City Missouri right now, marijuana dispensaries won't be open in the next few months, possibly by the middle of 2020 or later. A lot of Missouri providers will not conduct assessments until the state's policies are reduced.

Become a Missouri patient

It's simple to obtain an easy Missouri medical marijuana patient card. It is simple to get a Missouri medical marijuana card. The requirements to obtain the Missouri medical cannabis card are easy. The patient must be at or above 18 years old and be a Missouri resident. The patient has to fill out the form and submit it within 30 days of receiving it. The patient also needs to complete an online form.


There are a variety of requirements states must satisfy in order to be eligible to join. The Missouri Constitution defines qualifying conditions as:

  • Cancer

  • Epilepsy

  • Glaucoma

  • Migraines that aren't responsive to any other treatment

  • A chronic medical condition that can cause chronic, constant muscle spasms or pain. This can be caused by multiple sclerosis, seizures, and Parkinson's disease.

  • A psychiatrist who is licensed in the state can diagnose and treat debilitating mental disorders, such as post-traumatic stress disorder.

  • Human immunodeficiency virus (or acquired immune deficiency Syndrome)

  • A physician will suggest medical cannabis if believes it's an alternative to prescription medications for chronic conditions.

  • A terminal disease that is terminal

  • Other debilitating, chronic or medical conditions that doctors determine include Crohn's Disease and amyotrophic lateral sclerosis Crohn's Disease and Huntington's Disease as well as neuropathies and autism.

Application and fee

The following information should be given to patients prior to when they are able to submit an online application:

  • The most important data is your name, birth date of birth, and social security number.

  • Address for mail and email

  • Missouri residency certificate Photocopy of the Missouri driver's license, identification card from Missouri, or a Missouri vehicle registration.

  • A licensed physician in Missouri must sign and fill out the form for physician certification. The form must be approved within 30 days of the date the patient submitted their application. The form is only completed electronically if it has been scanned or taken.

  • A legible, original duplicate of the ID Card issued to the government.

  • If appropriate, written consent from the parent or legal guardian of the non-emancipated eligible patient.

  • The patient's clear, the color photograph was taken within the last three (3) months.

  • Optional: A declaration indicating the extent to which the patient is receiving aid through any Missouri programs and, if yes what program.

  • A declaration that identifies whether the patient wants permission to grow cannabis for medical reasons.

  • Attestation statement: A brief statement that attests to the authenticity of the patient

  • Signature and date

  • $25 for qualified patients

  • $25 for caregivers who are qualified

  • $100 for the cultivation of patients


What can you do to be the caregiver of someone who isn't you?

Caregivers must be at least 21 years old and be able to take care of medical marijuana patients. While caregivers can manage up to three patients simultaneously Patients are limited to two caregivers. To choose their designated caregiver, patients who qualify have to complete an authorization form. The form should be filled out using the application online.


Rules and regulations

Missouri is not a state that allows medical marijuana patients to be found guilty. If someone is convicted, they are able to be removed from their status as a patient and caregiver after they've obtained a medical marijuana card.


When state-licensed dispensaries are accessible, customers can purchase and keep as much as four ounces of dried cannabis that is not processed. Customers will be required to pay a four percent tax for purchasing cannabis at a state-licensed dispensary.


Patients and caregivers who have been certified to cultivate can cultivate at least six mature plants for each patient. Missouri law allows patient cultivation. The department isn't able to provide details on where to buy or where to buy seeds.


Missouri Medical Marijuana Program insists that it doesn't offer reciprocity to patients from outside the state. The program is available only to Missouri residents who meet the requirements.



10646 Baptist Church Rd, St. Louis, MO 63128, United States

(800) 478-1984)

medical marijuana in kansas city               

medical marijuana card in kansas city     

medical marijuana card in kansas city missouri